Karnataka: AAP gets fewer votes than NOTA, all its candidates lose deposits.


Share post:

After a thumping victory for Congress in the recent Karnataka election, the AAP has failed to leave its mark and gathered only 0.58% votes. This 0.58% vote was quite a little less than what NOTA has actually grabbed.

As per the Karnataka election polls, AAP’s vote share was just 0.58% which was less than that of option NOTA, which got a 0.69% vote share. With this disastrous loss, all the candidates in the party lost their deposits.

Soon after the results, Arvind Kejriwal, AAP national convenor and Delhi CM minimized the party’s poor performance in the elections on Saturday, stating that a time will come when it will win in Karnataka as well.

According to the act, if a candidate fails to receive one-sixth of the total valid votes cast in that constituency, the Election Commission of India seized the candidate’s deposit.

AAP gets fewer votes in Karnataka elections

AAP fielded candidates in 208 of the state’s 224
▪️AAP gets fewer votes than NOTA, all its candidates lose deposit
▪️Only 72 of the 208 AAP candidates polled 1,000 votes or more, Sandeep Vangala tweeted.

ALSO READ: Karnataka elections: Voting begins in 224 seats, 20.9% voter turn out till 11 am

Newsletter Signup

Related articles from Tags

19 Opposition parties to Boycott new Parliament Inauguration

In a joint statement, 19 opposition parties, including the Trinamool Congress (TMC), the Congress, the Aam Aadmi...

AAP leaders Manish Sisodia and Satyendar Jain quits from Delhi cabinet

On Tuesday, February 28, Delhi Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leaders Manish Sisodia and Satyendar Jain quits from...

Rahul Gandhi sowing seeds of hatred: BJP

BJP accused Congress leader Rahul Gandhi of sowing seeds of hatred in India on Wednesday. They said...

Final results of Assembly Elections 2022 of Five States

Assembly Elections 2022 Final Results of 5 States in India.

Punjab Assembly Elections: AAP makes a Historic Win

After months of speculations about the Punjab assembly elections and the pulse of the voters, the results...

‘Shaheen Bagh Shooter’ Kapil Gujjar Joins BJP, Fired after Furore

Ghaziabad BJP president Sanjeev Sharma said, ‘We had no knowledge of his association with the Shaheen...

After Shaheen Bagh minority activist joins BJP all is not well in Delhi BJP camp

Last year Shaheen Bagh was the epicenter of nationwide protests after the introduction of the Citizenship Amendment...

Kapil Mishra: The Man of the Delhi Riots 2020

Kapil Mishra , a man who needs no introduction, is supposedly the man behind the Delhi riots,...