19 Opposition parties to Boycott new Parliament Inauguration


Share post:

In a joint statement, 19 opposition parties, including the Trinamool Congress (TMC), the Congress, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), the Shiv Sena (UBT), and the Janata Dal (United), said that they would boycott the opening of the new Parliament building on May 28.

According to the statement released by AICC communication, 19 opposition parties issued a joint statement saying that they would not attend the inauguration of the new parliament building. The new parliament building is scheduled to be inaugurated by PM Narendra Modi on May 28.

Parties boycotting the inauguration ceremony are stated as Congress, DMK, TMC, AAP, Shiva Sena, Communist Party of India (Marxist), Rashtriya Lok Dal, Janata Dal (United), National Congress Party, Revolutionary Socialist Party, Indian Union Muslim League, Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam, National Conference, Kerala Congress (Mani), Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi, Rashtriya Janata Dal, Samajwadi Party.

Opposition to Boycott New Parliament Inauguration :

When the soul of democracy has been sucked out from Parliament, we find no value in a new building.

We announce our collective decision to boycott inauguration of new Parliament building.

– Joint Statement of Like-Minded opposition Parties

ALSO READ: Karnataka CM: Congress announces Siddaramaiah as new Chief Minister

Newsletter Signup

Related articles from Tags

Karnataka CM: Congress announces Siddaramaiah as new Chief Minister

After a massive win in the recent Karnataka elections, KC Venugopal announces Siddaramaiah as the Chief Minister...

Karnataka: AAP gets fewer votes than NOTA, all its candidates lose deposits.

After a thumping victory for Congress in the recent Karnataka election, the AAP has failed to leave...

AAP leaders Manish Sisodia and Satyendar Jain quits from Delhi cabinet

On Tuesday, February 28, Delhi Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) leaders Manish Sisodia and Satyendar Jain quits from...

Bharat Jodo Yatra Day 22: Rahul Gandhi resumes the march from Malappuram

Congress MP Rahul Gandhi accompanied with party leaders and workers resume the 'Bharat Jodo Yatra' on Day...

Rahul Gandhi sowing seeds of hatred: BJP

BJP accused Congress leader Rahul Gandhi of sowing seeds of hatred in India on Wednesday. They said...

Final results of Assembly Elections 2022 of Five States

Assembly Elections 2022 Final Results of 5 States in India.

Punjab Assembly Elections: AAP makes a Historic Win

After months of speculations about the Punjab assembly elections and the pulse of the voters, the results...

‘Shaheen Bagh Shooter’ Kapil Gujjar Joins BJP, Fired after Furore

Ghaziabad BJP president Sanjeev Sharma said, ‘We had no knowledge of his association with the Shaheen...

After Shaheen Bagh minority activist joins BJP all is not well in Delhi BJP camp

Last year Shaheen Bagh was the epicenter of nationwide protests after the introduction of the Citizenship Amendment...

Kapil Mishra: The Man of the Delhi Riots 2020

Kapil Mishra , a man who needs no introduction, is supposedly the man behind the Delhi riots,...