Telangana’s draft voter list reveals 3.6 cr voters, over 8 lakh new voters added

Image: First Post

On Tuesday, Telangana Chief Election Officer has published draft voter list for the upcoming Telangana Assembly election 2023. According to the draft roll, the total number of voters in Telangana state is 3,06,42,333, with 1,53,73,066 male voters, 1,52,51,797 female voters, and 2,133 voters of the third gender.

Furthermore, the state has a total of 119 Assembly constituencies and there are 35,356 polling stations.

The total number of general electors in the state, according to Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Vikas Raj, was 3,06,26,996. There are also 2,742 NRIs and 15,337 service electors.

Also added, there are 4,76,597 young electors between the ages of 18 and 19.

The Serilingampally constituency has the most voters (6,62,552 voters), while the Bhadrachalam (ST) constituency has the lowest number of voters (1,44,170 voters).

In terms of changes from the previous SSR 2023, the final roll issued on May 1 had 2,99,77,659 electors. As part of the ongoing roll revision, about 8,31,520 electors were added, while 1,82,183 were deleted.

According to the CEO, the period for filing claims and objections is from August 21 up to September 19, 2023.

This year’s Assembly elections are scheduled for November-December. On October 4, the final rolls will be published.

Telangana draft voter list:

ALSO READ: Hyderabad: Steel flyover between Indira Park and VST