Himachal Pradesh Assembly Elections Results: Tough fight between BJP & Congress


Share post:

In Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections, Congress won 18 more seats when compared to 2017. On the contrary, BJP lost those 18 seats to Congress.

Election was held on November 12 for 68-members. The counting of votes in the BJP-ruled Himachal Pradesh Assembly began on Thursday morning with tight security arrangements.

The high-stake election is going to decide the fate of 412 candidates, including 24 women. The voter turnout broke the records of 2017 elections. 75.60 per cent voted on November 12.

The counting of votes began at 8 a.m. at 68 centers in 59 locations. The political fate of BJP leader and Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur and his 10 ministerial colleagues will be decided  today. In addition to the political fate of Congress Legislature Party Leader Mukesh Agnihotri and former state Congress chief Sukhwinder Sukhu.

The Congress and the BJP ruled the state alternatively in eight terms since 1985.

According to Deccan Chronicle, the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Himachal Pradesh, Maneesh Garg said that 10,000 duty staff including the security personnel are deployed. Tight security arrangements are made to ensure smooth counting of votes.
After the results were out, Congress won 39 seats, BJP won 26 seats and AAP did not open their account yet.
The analysis in Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections shows that Congress won 18 more seats when compared to 2017. On the contrary, BJP lost those 18 seats to Congress.
Dr. Ruth Nischala
Dr. Ruth Nischala
Dr. Ruth is an Academician with an experience of 27 + years in the field of education. She is an accomplished Trainer, Speaker, Trained Psychologist and an Author. She loves to capture stories which inspire people to know the truth, while promoting the role of every citizen towards the society. Her visionary perspective earned her a few great opportunities to organize prominent campaigns for NGOs which work for various causes.

Newsletter Signup

Related articles from Tags

KTR issued defamation notice Bandi Sanjay and Revanth Reddy

KTR, Telangana IT Minister, issued a defamation notice of 100 crore each to BJP president Bandi Sanjay...

PAN and Aadhaar card linking date has been extended

The central government has announced that the date for linking PAN and Aadhaar has been extended to...

Watch: Women died on spot in road accident at Balapur, Hyderabad

A women died in a road accident, when a speeding auto trolley rammed into a woman at...

Hyderabad: Toddler crushed to death by GHMC auto

A 18 months toddler was crushed to death by GHMC auto near RTC Colony at Moula Ali,...

Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University all set to shift to new campus

The next academic year of Potti Sreeramulu Telugu university will start in the new campus at Bachupally....

Cheetah gifted by Saudi Prince dies of heart attack at Hyderabad Zoo

A male 15 years old Cheetah died at the Nehru Zoological Park Hyderabad, due to  heart attack...

Man clears Google interview but failed tenant interview in Bengaluru

A man cleared the Google interview but failed the tenant interview in Bengaluru, he recently shared a...

Rahul Gandhi addressed press at AICC HQ after disqualification

Rahul Gandhi addressed the press at AICC HQ after being disqualified as an MP. He claims that...

Jagdeep Dhankhar teases Raghav Chadha in the parliament

On Friday, Rajya Sabha chairman Jagdeep Dhankhar teased Parliament member Raghav Chadha as he gave a suspension...

Manchu brothers fight video goes viral

Manchu brothers quarrel and physical fight goes viral. Manchu Vishnu and Manoj allegedly had a furious dispute...

Rahul Gandhi disqualified as Lok Sabha MP after defamation case

On Thursday, Surat court sentenced Congress MP Rahul Gandhi to 2 years in jail in a defamation...

TSRTC to introduce dynamic pricing for online ticket booking for buses

The Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TSRTC) has decided to launch a dynamic pricing for online ticket...