Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2021: Deepika Wins for ‘Chhapaak’, Late SSR Honoured

dadasaheb phalke award 2021

The Dadasaheb Phalke award 2021 was aired on 20 February. The award is given to artistes for their contribution to Indian cinema and television. Akshay Kumar is honoured with the best actor and Deepika Padukone bagged the award for Best Actress.

Chhapaak is the movie that followed the story of an acid-attack survivor. Deepika won the best actress award for her role this film. Meghna Gulzar is the film maker of this film. Vikrant  Massey won the award for Best Actor in a Supporting Role for the same. Akshay Kumar was awarded for his role in Laxmii.

chhapaak movie

Critics Best Actress award was given to Kiara Advani for her part in the Netflix Original Guilty .

The Critics Best Actor was awarded posthumously to late Sushant Singh Rajput, who passed away last year. He last starred in Dil Bechara, released after his passing.

dil bechara

The Unsung Warrior, Tanhaji, starring Ajay Devgn and Kajol won the Best Film award and Anurag Basu won Best Director for his black comedy anthology Ludo.

The web series awards also saw some big names. Sushmita Sen won the award for Best Actress (Web Series) for Aarya.

ALSO READ: Sumanth Ashwin and Deepika Wedding Photos Goes Viral

Bobby Deol took home the Best Actor for his role in Aashram(Web Series). This was the end of awards for the family. Dharmendra, Bobby Deol’s father was awarded the ‘Outstanding Contribution to Film Industry‘.

Kundali Bhagya won Best Television Series with its lead Dheeraj Dhooper winning the ‘Best Actor in Television Series’. Naagin star Surbhi Chandna won ‘Best Actress in Television Series’.

ALSO READ: 50+ Years of Amitabh Bachchan in the Film Industry